Sio:

Everyone knows how much I love Vera Bradley products, who couldn’t love so many pops of color and spring floral prints? I think I’ve found a reason to like them even more, and that is every Wednesday they feature a crafty way to reuse, recycle, or just make something fun with their products! Even with products that eventually get old, like this calendar, they show can always be made into something wonderful. As if I don’t have enough crafty projects on my to-do list!

Originally posted on Inside Stitch: The Official Vera Bradley Blog:

If you’re patient and willing to invest a little bit of time in this D.I.Y., we promise, it will pay off. We’re sharing steps for crafting colorful jewelry beads using the Ugandan method of rolling paper scraps (we used a 2012 On Top of Things Desktop Calendar). Why search for the perfect accessory, when you can make it yourself?

D.I.Y. Paper Beads

Paper Beads

D.I.Y. Paper Beads

What you’ll need: A used page from a Desktop Calendar, thin drinking straws (the size of coffee stirrers), tape, a long ruler (preferably one that measures at least 24 inches), pencil or pen, scissors, glue and some sort of string or ribbon if you are making a bracelet or necklace

D.I.Y. Paper Beads1. Tear an expired page from your Desktop Calendar. On the back of the calendar, along one side, measure and mark every 1/2 inch. Every inch will create 3 beads.

D.I.Y. Paper Beads2. On the opposite side, make…

View original 215 more words

Reply

