Pretty Embellished Sweater Part II

A few posts ago, I embellished a sweater with metal brads, adding a little extra something to a plain orange cable sweater. I’m now hooked on adding special details to my clothes, and I’m especially loving all things chevron. So, when I discovered that another girl at work had the same bright pink GAP sweater as me, I knew it would be the perfect candidate for a little make over.

2014-02-23 20.00.47Starting out as a regular plain sweater, I added two triangle shoulder details on either side. I alternated large and small brads to create a little extra detail and add a fun eclectic vibe. I didn’t want to overpower it with details, I think it’s just enough to jazz up a shirt and jeans combo, or pair with a summery dress. As a graduate student, it’s easy to fall into wearing jeans and a t-shirt every day, but adding a little pop or detail helps dress it up and look fairly put together without much effort.

2014-02-16 19.54.32

Because it’s so easy to fall in to a daily routine in this dreary gray cold weather, wearing bright colors with fun details in the middle of winter definitely puts a spring in my step and helps me brave the next day’s commute.

2 thoughts on “Pretty Embellished Sweater Part II

Reply

