Cereal Bar Recipe: Yum Yum

This is a cereal bar recipe adapted from my friend Michelle, who found it at eatbetteramerica.com.

Mix together in a bowl:

  • 4 cups of Cereal (the flaky and cruchy kind)
  • 1 cup of diced dried fruit: I used tropical fruit mix
  • 1/2 cup of cashew halves

Then combine in a saucepan and heat until boiling for 1 minute:

  • 3/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup corn syrup
  • 1/4 cup chunky peanut butter

Remove from heat and stir in:

  • 1 tsp of vanilla

Pour the mix over the dry ingredients, tossing to mix. Then press the mixture into a greased pan (metal square pan or rectangular glass pan) and let cool 30 minutes.

These were great snacks, lunch items, or even dessert bars! I just used what I had at hand, and it’s easy to adapt it to your preferences. I want to try using Nutella instead of peanut butter…

4 thoughts on “Cereal Bar Recipe: Yum Yum

  1. AWESOME!! I’ve wanted to know your recipe since you posted on Facebook about the cereal bars. I’m going to add your blog to my favorite links. Can’t wait to see you all next week!!!!!!

    Like

Reply

